Neugierig auf unsere neue Website? Zweite Beta-Version ist online.
Rückmeldungen gern an!

Hochschule für nachhaltige Entwicklung Eberswalde

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​DAAD PRIZE

This prize, endowed with € 1,000, is intended to honour an international full-time student who has distinguished himself or herself through outstanding academic achievements as well as remarkable social or intercultural commitment. It is funded by the Federal Foreign Office.

Suitable students (from the 3rd Bachelor's semester or 2nd Master's semester) can be nominated by lecturers by 6 June each year. For this purpose, lecturers send a short explanation of the student's special achievements to the International Office. After this deadline, the selection committee at the HNEE will decide on the nominations and award the prize.

The prize is awarded annually during the enrolment ceremony.

Foto Saleem

Photo: HNEE, Florian Reischauer

 Previous DAAD-PRIZE winners of HNEE


2023Saleem HaddadPalestineBIOM (M.Sc.)
   2022Daniel Ojeda de VicenteSpainBIOM (M.Sc.)
2021Irina KirsanovaRusslandBIOM (M.Sc.)


Mayarí Chua SotoMexicoGCM (M.Sc.)
2019Ivy-Jo LucasGreat BritainGCM (M.Sc.)
2018Roland LleshiAlbania GCM (M.Sc.)
2017Dilfuza YuldashevaUzbekistanGCM (M.Sc.)
2016Mohammed Robin MoniruzzamanBangladeshGCM (M.Sc.)
2015Seppe AlaertsBelgiumWood Engineering (M.Sc.)
2014Reka FehérRomania/HungarySustainable Tourism Management (M.A.)
2013Elena BystrovaRussiaSustainable Tourism Management (M.A.)
2012Luisa CerónEcuadorSustainable Tourism Management (M.A.)
2011Paulina Villavicencio CanalesChileIFEM (B.Sc.)
2010Natalia PehleRussiaLandscape Management and Nature Conservation (B.Sc.)
2009Marta BojkovskaMacedoniaSustainable Tourism Management (M.A.)
2008Eric Fee

United States

GCM (M.Sc.)
2007Addo KorantengGhanaFIT (M.Sc.)